Blackhall Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Blackhall Primary School, Middle Street, Blackhall Colliery, Hartlepool, TS27 4NA

0191 586 4049

Blackhall Primary School

Inspire, Enjoy, Achieve

"Staff are ambitious for all pupils at Blackhall Primary School." (Ofsted, March 2023)"Children in the early years get off to a strong start. Children settle into school quickly and enjoy their learning." (Ofsted, March 2023)"Pupils learn to read well." (Ofsted, March 2023) "There is a clear sense of belonging and relationships between adults and pupils are strong." (Ofsted, March 2023) "Pupils' successes are celebrated. They are proud of their achievements and enjoy learning with friends." (Ofsted, March 2023) "Playtimes are happy occasions." (Ofsted, March 2023)"There is a love of reading throughout the school.. Pupils cherish these reading sessions." (Ofsted, March 2023)

Pupil Leadership Team

Democracy in Action

Our Pupil Leadership Team play an important role in the running of our school. They represent the school in the local community at events like Remembrance and Christmas Services and are role models for all our pupils. Every year, a Head Girl, Head Boy, Deputy Head Girl and Deputy Head Boy are elected by a secret ballot of the whole school.

The candidates have to write a letter to the Head Teacher outlining their suitability to be a role model for our whole school. They have to give a presentation to all of KS2 in assembly, and introduce themselves in each KS1 classroom. The whole school, pupils and staff, then vote for the person they think would make the best Head Boy or Head Girl.

Pupils can also apply to be prefects and there are other roles of responsibility that contribute to school life such as Tech Team that pupils on the Leadership Team can undertake. We really value our pupil leaders here at Blackhall Primary School and we are very grateful for all their hard work and positive contributions to school life.


Meet our 2023-2024 Pupil Leadership Team: